Welcome to the Mississippi State Board of Architecture
Renewals for certified interior designers will open on December 1 and will be due by January 31.
Architect: $250 resident/$300 non-resident
Landscape Architect: $200 resident and non-resident
Certified Interior Designer: $250 resident and non-resident
*In all cases, this is a biennial (two year) renewal.
The mission of the Mississippi State Board of Architecture is to protect the public’s life, health and property through the regulation of the professions of architecture, landscape architecture and certified interior design.
Verify licensure and application status, or search for license holders by city or name, through the Find a Licensee link. Licensure verification serves to protect you, as the consumer. Any person providing or advertising architectural, landscape architectural or certified interior design services and any person using these titles must be licensed or certified by the Board.
The State of Mississippi has authorized the Board to regulate, enforce and investigate alleged violations of its laws and rules by those practicing architecture, landscape architecture and certified interior design. Any person may file a complaint with the Board for an alleged violation.
Applicants and Licensees
Access profession specific information by choosing a profession's link from the menu bar (above left).